Technical Committee

To promote increasing attendance and participation at Technical Seminars and Annual Conventions by researching and securing presenters on technical topics that would be of interest to NAFA members and non-members.

To review and approve all technical publications produced in Air Media or other official NAFA publications, review CAFS and NCT examination pass/fail ratios and revise questions as necessary, and review all NAFA pamphlets and Guidelines prior to publication.

To form Ad Hoc subcommittee to revise, update and rewrite NAFA texts every 5 years.
Chair (2019 - 2021)
Timmy Timbs, CAFS
Wallner Expac
6462 Sandbourne West
Olive Branch, MS 38654, USA
800.690.0012 (Tel)
662.420.7255 (Fax)
ttimbs@expac.com
www.expac.com
  Vice Chair (2019 - 2021)
Open
 

Education & Training Committee

Provide staff assistance to assure the highest quality of NAFA Member training. Expand the knowledge of and promote the importance of air filtration among NAFA members and end-users.
Chair (2018 - 2020)
Leslye Sandberg, CAFS
Permatron
2020 Touhy Avenue
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007, USA
847.434.1421 (Tel)
847.434.1429 (Fax)
l.sandberg@permatron.com
www.permatron.com
  Vice Chair (2018 - 20)
Jim Moran, CAFS
Permatron
2020 Touhy Avenue
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007, USA
800.882.8012 (Tel)
847.434.1429 (Fax)
jmoran@permatron.com
www.permatron.com
 

Marketing & Membership Committee

To market the programs & conferences, awards, and certifications of NAFA to both internal and external customers providing increased public exposure and, whenever possible, additional sources of revenue. To expand the membership of NAFA.
Chair (2019 - 2021)
Will Denton, CAFS, NCT II
Joe W. Fly Co., Inc.
4820 Memphis Street
Dallas, TX 75207, USA
214.634.2200 (Tel)
214.634.7928 (Fax)
will@joeflyco.com
www.joeflyco.com
  Vice Chair (2019 - 2021)
Open
 

Guidelines Committee

Research, develop and write "best practice" guidelines for specific air filtration applications.
Chair (2018 - 20)
Kevin Delahunt, CAFS
BGE Indoor Air Quality Solutions Ltd.
6324 - 10th St, Bay 1, SE
Calgary, AB T2H2K7, Canada
403.243.5941 (Tel)
403.243.3346 (Fax)
K.Delahunt@bgecleanair.com
www.thefiltershop.com
  Vice Chair (2018 - 20)
Randy Brannen, CAFS, NCT II
Quality Filters, Inc.
23351 Grissom Dr.
Robertsdale, AL 36567, USA
251.947.2400 (Tel)
251.947.2499 (Fax)
randyb@qualityfilters.com
www.qualityfilters.com