Technical Seminar – 2004

Presentations

Techniques for Selling in the Commercial/Industrial Market
Not available for downloading.
By Scott Laun, Dale Carnegie, Phoenix, AZ, scottlaun@dalecarnegieaz.com, 602-954-8044

LEEDs - Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design
By Warren Michelsen, The Trane Company, Phoenix, AZ, wmichelsen@trane.com

Critical Air Filtration in Hospitals
By Bill Palmer, AeroMed, Inc., Amsterdam, NY, billpalmer@myaeromed.com

Current Trends in Design and Installation of Building HVAC
By Brian Monk, P.Eng., Circul-Aire, Inc., St-Laurent, QC, Canada, bmonk@circul-aire.com, 800-800-1868x222

HVAC / OEM Perspective of IAQ and Filtration
By Kevin Waldo, Carrier Corporation, Indianapolis, IN, kevin.waldo@carrier.com, 317-240-5249

Emerging Technologies - Air Solution Company
By Randy Simmons, Air Solution Company, West Chester, OH, airsolutioncompany@hotmail.com, 513-860-9784

Emerging Technologies - Air Filter Alert
By Jody Helfend, Air Filter Alert, Inc., Calabasas, CA, jody@airfilteralert.com, 818-225-5313

EPA, ETV and NAFA Product Certification
Not available for downloading.
By Dave Ensor, Ph.D., Research Triangle Institute, Research Triangle Park, NC, 919-541-6735

Antimicrobial Agents
Antimicrobial Agents.Pdf
By Curtis White, Aegis Environmental, Midland, MI, c/otwhitehouse@microbeshield.com, 800-241-9186

How Filters Affect Sick Building Syndrome
Please contact Charlie Wiles directly if you would like more information on his presentation.
By Charlie Wiles, American Indoor Air Quality Council, Phoenix, AZ, charlie@iaqstuff.com, 800-942-0832

ASHRAE 52.1 & 52.2 Update
Presentation Cancelled
By

LCC - Life Cycle Costing
By Dave Matela, CAFS, Kimberly Clark Corporation, Roswell, GA, dmatela@kcc.com, 770-587-8493

LEEDs, LCC & CAA Wrap Up
Not available for downloading.
By Chris Zaker, CAFS, NCT, Glasfloss Industries, Inc., Lancaster, OH, czaker@glasfloss.com, 740-687-1100 x 116

The Principles of Air Filtration
By Alan C. Veeck, CAFS, NAFA Staff, Virginia Beach, VA, nafa@nafahq.org, 757-313-7400

Impingement and Extended Surface Filters
By Jason Henderly, CAFS, NCT, Quality Filters, Inc., Robertsdale, AL, jason@qualityfilters.com, 251-947-2400

HEPA & ULPA Filters and Testing
By Charlie Kwiatkowski, CAFS, Purolator Air Filtration, Kenly, NC, 919-284-2046

Electronic Air Cleaners
By Jim Hedback, CAFS, Hedback Quality Air, Indianapolis, IN, jim@hedbackqualityair.com, 317-915-9083

HVAC Filter Testing
Veeck Presentations.ppt
By Alan C. Veeck, CAFS, NAFA Staff, Virginia Beach, VA, nafa@nafahq.org, 757-313-7400

MERV
By Phil Maybee, CAFS, The Filter Man, Ltd., New Caney, TX

Controlled Environments/Paint Filtration
By Rupert Langston, CAFS, Air Flow Technology, Inc, Kenosha, WO, rupert@airflowtechnology.com, 262-657-2200

Airborne Microorganisms
Veeck Presentations.ppt
By Alan C. Veeck, CAFS, NAFA Staff, Virginia Beach, VA, nafa@nafahq.org, 757-313-7400

Gaseous Contaminants
By Paula Levasseur, CAFS, Cameron Great Lakes, Inc., Portland, OR, paula@cglcarbon.com, 503-225-0501

IAQ
Veeck Presentations.ppt
By Alan C. Veeck, CAFS, NAFA Staff, Virginia Beach, VA, nafa@nafahq.org, 757-313-7400

Owning & Operating Costs
Not available for downloading.
By Dave Matela, CAFS, Kimberly Clark Corporation, Roswell, GA, dmatela@kcc.com, 770-587-8493

Calculating Media Velocity
By Todd Hensley, CAFS, Pneumafil, Charlotte, NC, thensley@menardifilters.com, 704-398-7612